Month: November 2018

Book Review: Once Upon a First Love by Tope Omotosho

Published: August 2018 Pages: 268 Genre: Christian Fiction Purchase on http://www.okadabooks.com; http://www.amazon.com Publisher’s blurb: Sometimes first loves don’t turn out the way you plan them to. . .Beautiful, strong and confident, Peju Adams has always been a woman who knows what she wants. When…

Book Review: Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate

nPublished:  June, 2017 by Ballentine Books Pages: 342 pages Genre: Historical Fiction Purchase on http://www.amazon.com Publisher’s blurb: For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a “thought-provoking [and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious…

Book Review: The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Diaz

Published: September 2007 by Riverhead books Pages: 335 Genre: Fiction Purchase on http://www.amazon.com Publisher’s blurb: Things have never been easy for Oscar, a sweet but disastrously overweight, lovesick Dominican ghetto nerd. From his home in New Jersey, where he lives with his old-world mother and…