Pre-Order Now: A Broken People’s Playlist (Stories From Songs) by Chimeka Garricks

Chimeka Garricks, author of the highly acclaimed novel “Tomorrow Died Yesterday” is coming out soon with his new new Collection of Short Stories titled, “A Broken People’s Playlist”.

It promises us lots of beautiful tales filled with love, laughter and tears. Keep your ears open for the official release date in March 2020 and be one of the first to own and read one of the best Short Stories Collections yet.

The Book: A Broken People’s Playlist is a collection of short stories inspired by songs where each story gets it’s title from a song. It has a “Track list” instead of chapters and the stories are as real and sweet as the songs that inspired them. Check out the “Track List” below:

  1. ‘Lost Stars’, Adam Levine
  2. ‘Music’, Erick Sermon & Marvin Gaye
  3. ‘Hurt’, Johnny Cash
  4. ‘Song For Someone’, U2
  5. ‘In The City’, Brymo
  6. ‘I Put A Spell On You’, Nina Simone
  7. ‘I’d Die Without You’, P. M. Dawn
  8. ‘Beautiful War’, Kings Of Leon
  9. ‘River’, Leon Bridges
  10. ‘Love’s Divine’, Seal
  11. ‘Desperado’, Eagles
  12. ‘You Suppose Know’, Bez Ft. Yemi Alade

All these songs, magically spun into stories will make you laugh, cry and pick a side. A few of these stories have been previously published online and you can wet your appetite with ‘I Put a Spell On You’ by clicking on the link below…

The Author: Chimeka Garricks was born in Dublin, and raised in Port Harcourt (the city which, like all first loves, still inexplicably holds his heart). He is the author of the acclaimed novel, ‘Tomorrow Died Yesterday’. He started writing short stories, and eventually, ‘A Broken People’s Playlist’ to avoid working on his second novel. He would rather choose soundtracks for movies or be a DJ, but lawyering, and, erm, writing a second novel stand in his way. He lives with his wife and three children in Lagos.

Expected Publication Date: March 30, 2020 By Masobebooks

Genre: Short Stories

You can now Pre-order your copy of “A Broken People’s Playlist” (Stories From Songs) By Chimeka Garricks @