My Sister The Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite

Published: December 2018 by Narrative Landscape Press Pages: 225 Genre: Fiction Purcahse @ http://www.narrativelandscape.com Publisher’s Blurb: Korede is bitter. How could she not be? Her sister, Ayoola, is many things: the favorite child, the beautiful one, possibly sociopathic. And now Ayoola’s third boyfriend in a row is dead. Korede’s practicality is the sisters’ saving grace. … More My Sister The Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite

Mannequin by Wakeni Mac’Odo-McCarthy

Published: 2018 by University Press Plc Pages: 74 Genre: fiction Purchase @ http://www.fb.me/Mannequin.novel Publisher’s Blurb: Mannequin is situated in the modern day oil-rich city of Port Harcourt, Nigeria, where a small percentage of the population live in affluence. The story tells of the subtle destruction of the lives of promising young people saddled with heavy … More Mannequin by Wakeni Mac’Odo-McCarthy

The Book Of Memory by Petina Gappah

Published: February 2016 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux Pages: 288 Genre: Fiction Purchase on http://www.amazon.com Publisher’s Blurb: Memory is an albino woman languishing in Chikurubi Maximum Security Prison in Harare, Zimbabwe, where she has been convicted of murder. As part of her appeal, her lawyer insists that she write down what happened as she remembers … More The Book Of Memory by Petina Gappah

Amazon’s Bestsellers of 2018: Top 10 Most Sold Books (Non- Fiction)

As a follow up on my last post, we have not left out our non-fiction lovers. Here is a list of Amazon’s non-fiction bestsellers for 2018. You can look up these titles and save them for your holiday reading. Happy Holidays lovelies! Fire and Fury by Michael Wolff With extraordinary access to the West Wing, … More Amazon’s Bestsellers of 2018: Top 10 Most Sold Books (Non- Fiction)

Amazon Bestsellers of 2018: Top 10 Most Sold Books (Fiction)

Here’s a list of Amazon’s top 10 most sold books (fiction) for 2018, if you are still unsure of what you may want to spend the upcoming holidays reading. This can serve as a guide and help you choose. I haven’t read some of books on the list and I am already drawing up a … More Amazon Bestsellers of 2018: Top 10 Most Sold Books (Fiction)

Once Upon a First Love by Tope Omotosho

Published: August 2018 Pages: 268 Genre: Christian Fiction Purchase on http://www.okadabooks.com; http://www.amazon.com Publisher’s blurb: Sometimes first loves don’t turn out the way you plan them to. . .Beautiful, strong and confident, Peju Adams has always been a woman who knows what she wants. When she finally reunites with her teen love, Abdul Layeni, it’s a … More Once Upon a First Love by Tope Omotosho

Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate

Published:  June, 2017 by Ballentine Books Pages: 342 pages Genre: Historical Fiction Purchase on http://www.amazon.com Publisher’s blurb: For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a “thought-provoking [and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal.”Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings … More Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate