Book Review: The Secret Child by Kerry Fisher

My third Kerry Fisher book and I can't get enough of her. This story was captivating from the first page......... "Six weeks. That's all I had with you. Forty-two days. Time we throw away carelessly, wishing the days away, to Christmas, to a holiday, to the end of, to the beginning of, to when we … Continue reading Book Review: The Secret Child by Kerry Fisher

Book Review: The Not So Perfect Mother by Kerry Fisher

Kerry Fisher is the new author I have been looking for...…. After reading 'The Silent Wife" a few months ago, I have plunged into buying her books with reckless abandon and with no regrets. Maia's story is the story of a modern day Cinderella but with laughs on almost every page. Her life with her … Continue reading Book Review: The Not So Perfect Mother by Kerry Fisher

Book Review: My Sister The Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite

My Sister The serial Killer was a quick, fun, read packed with dark humor. A story about two sisters raised by the same parents who suffered abuse from their father but turned out to have personalities as different as the way they looked. Ayoola, the beautiful younger sister who turned the heads of every man … Continue reading Book Review: My Sister The Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite

Book Review: Mannequin by Wakeni Mac’Odo-McCarthy

Published: 2018 by University Press Plc Pages: 74 Genre: fiction Purchase @ http://www.fb.me/Mannequin.novel Publisher's Blurb: Mannequin is situated in the modern day oil-rich city of Port Harcourt, Nigeria, where a small percentage of the population live in affluence. The story tells of the subtle destruction of the lives of promising young people saddled with heavy … Continue reading Book Review: Mannequin by Wakeni Mac’Odo-McCarthy

Book Review: The Book Of Memory by Petina Gappah

Published: February 2016 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux Pages: 288 Genre: Fiction Purchase on http://www.amazon.com Publisher's Blurb: Memory is an albino woman languishing in Chikurubi Maximum Security Prison in Harare, Zimbabwe, where she has been convicted of murder. As part of her appeal, her lawyer insists that she write down what happened as she remembers … Continue reading Book Review: The Book Of Memory by Petina Gappah

Book Review: Once Upon a First Love by Tope Omotosho

Published: August 2018 Pages: 268 Genre: Christian Fiction Purchase on http://www.okadabooks.com; http://www.amazon.com Publisher's blurb: Sometimes first loves don't turn out the way you plan them to. . .Beautiful, strong and confident, Peju Adams has always been a woman who knows what she wants. When she finally reunites with her teen love, Abdul Layeni, it’s a … Continue reading Book Review: Once Upon a First Love by Tope Omotosho

Book Review: Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate

nPublished:  June, 2017 by Ballentine Books Pages: 342 pages Genre: Historical Fiction Purchase on http://www.amazon.com Publisher's blurb: For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a “thought-provoking [and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal.”Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings … Continue reading Book Review: Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate

Book Review: The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Diaz

Published: September 2007 by Riverhead books Pages: 335 Genre: Fiction Purchase on http://www.amazon.com Publisher's blurb: Things have never been easy for Oscar, a sweet but disastrously overweight, lovesick Dominican ghetto nerd. From his home in New Jersey, where he lives with his old-world mother and rebellious sister, Oscar dreams of becoming the Dominican J. R. R. … Continue reading Book Review: The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Diaz

Book Review: Let Not Your Heart Be Troubled by Keith & Jake Provance

Published: November, 2017 by Word & Spirit Resources, LLC Pages: 80 Genre: Christian Purchase @ amazon.com Publisher's Blurb: Written to offer hope, encouragement, and strength to a world that is under constant assault. Chapters are formatted topically to deal with issues such as loss, discouragement, and weariness. Scriptures, quotes, meditations, and prayers are included to give … Continue reading Book Review: Let Not Your Heart Be Troubled by Keith & Jake Provance

Book Review: The Silent Wife by Kerry Fisher

Published: February, 2017 by Bookouture Pages: 345 pages Genre: Fiction Purchase on http://www.amazon.com Publishers Blurb: Lara's life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandro and the perfect home. Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can't tell anyone else or everything Massimo has worked so hard for will be destroyed: … Continue reading Book Review: The Silent Wife by Kerry Fisher